New Ghost Recon game leaked ahead of official reveal


A listing for what appears to be the next Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon game leaked through Ubisoft’s own online store earlier today.Ghost Recon Breakpointis the game’s name. The release date is said to be Oct. 4, for PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Xbox One.

According to an earlier, and since-removed post on the Ghost Recon subreddit,Ghost Recon Breakpointfeatures the character Cole D. Walker — introduced in last week’s Operation Oracle update forGhost Recon Wildlands— in charge of an army of weaponized drones.


Listing, in German, for a special edition of Ghost Recon Breakpoint, the new game in the Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon series.

Alleged listing on the Ubisoft store allegedly leaking the alleged Ghost Recon Breakpoint
imgur/Reddit

The post — which the subreddit’s moderators elected to take down for a host of reasons — calledBreakpointa “story-driven four-player experience” like 2017’sGhost Recon Wildlands.

The store link, in German, was for a collector’s edition of the game featuring a statuette of cloaked fighter brandishing two firearms.

Polygon has reached out to Ubisoft to ask for comment on this leak. The game’s official Twitter account told fans to tune in tomorrow at 2:30 p.m. EDT/11:30 a.m. PDT for a full announcement.

Don’t miss the #GhostRecon World Premiere event tomorrow, May 9, at 11:30 AM PT / 8:30 PM CEST!

— Ghost Recon (@GhostRecon) May 8, 2019

Source

Leave a Reply